Wool!

March 25, 2006

Just more mountains of yarn to be rolled up into balls and made into something.  People ask me why I roll all of my yarn into balls,  even if it is a center pull skein.  I honestly don’t know.  Sometimes it fits in my bag better and sometimes I just want something to do with my hands.  I don’t like to have to pull at my yarn while I am Knitting so it’s easy to have  a ball unraveling at my feet.

I have plenty of the Purple wool and not so much of the brown wool so I might try to make a hat AND scarf this time.  Wow,  I am so living on the edge.

SA5002111.jpg

Yum, purple and it’s pretty soft too.

SA5002141.jpg

Ok, so this mess is a little scratchy.  It will get rolled up and put away for now.

Leave a Reply

